isabel logo
testimonials

客户成功案例

证言

一个病人显示关节痛和腹泻。他已经在其他诊所看过,并没有确诊。我使用了伊莎贝尔,耶尔森氏菌小肠结肠炎是显示在顶端的一个诊断,一个我自己不会想到的诊断。考察过数据、他的症状和以前的调查后我认为这一定是病人的诊断。病人对诊断感到满意,对预后有信心。我经常在我的病人就诊我需要做出一个新的诊断时使用伊莎贝尔。当我与病人谈话时,我打开界面。我解释我在做什么,程序在什么,输入数据,然后再讨论伊莎贝尔给出的诊断建议。我发现我的病人接受非常好,并认为这是“高科技”。他们似乎高兴的是,为了达到准确的诊断,我考虑了这么多因素。
   
 

Lawrence Sprecher 医学博士,Midelfort 诊所,Mayo医疗系统的Luther Midelfort,Eau Claire, 威斯康星州

   
 
再次感谢伊莎贝尔..我一登录,就确诊了X连锁低磷性佝偻病!伊莎贝尔已经减轻了我和一些患者很多的悲痛......帮我诊断出雪卡毒素中毒爆发!
   
 

 Bob Eanett 医学博士, Watson诊所, Lakeland, 佛罗里达州

   
 
 
一个病人最近前来我们机构就诊。起初没有吧坏死性筋膜炎看作一个认真的可能性。外科医生使用了伊莎贝尔,并决定带他到手术室。手术不只是证实了诊断,而且实施了早期清创。伊莎贝尔可能挽救了病人的生命。
   
 

Terrance R. Borman医学博士, 医疗主任, Mayo医疗系统的Luther Midelfort, Eau Claire, 威斯康星州

   
 
 

“(伊莎贝尔)聚合教科书和期刊文章......不只是提出可能的诊断,还链接到有用的资源和参考。”

   
 

Robert M. Wachter 医学博士,加州大学旧金山分校医学系副主任,教授,UCSF 附属医院首席医疗服务主管。 In Understanding Patient Safety- IT Solutions for Improving Diagnostic Accuracy .Published by McGraw-Hill Medical.

 
 
 
“多年来的软件产品......伊莎贝尔是我见过的最先进的产品。”
   
 

Leslie G. Selbovitz,医学博士, 医疗事务高级副总裁 & 首席市场官, Newton-Wellesley医院 

   
 
 
 
“我爱伊莎贝尔系统。作为医学院学生,它真的帮助了我的学习”
   
 

 Colin Mooney, 医学院学生, Creighton医学院,Omaha, 内布拉斯加州.

   
 
“我对你们产品所展示的精心的结果,有效的设计和历经多年的修改留下了深刻的印象。”
   
 

 W.L. Williams, 医学博士 公共卫生与热带医学硕士 工商管理硕士. 首席医疗官, Clinical Effectiveness, Tenet Healthcare Corporation, Dallas, 得克萨斯州.

   
 
“由于病人的记录已经迁移到电子格式,伊莎贝尔已经集成到这些系统中。可集成对于这样的系统的广泛采用是至关重要的。使用自然语言搜索和实时综合医学文献的伊莎贝尔是我见过的最好的事情”
   
 

Robert M. Wachter 医学博士,加州大学旧金山分校医学系副主任,教授,UCSF 附属医院首席医疗服务主管. Editor, AHRQ WebM&M and Patient Safety Network quoted in Journal of Life Sciences

   
 
“很多时候当我使用它,我是在确认我相信是对的诊断。对于更深奥的东西,它有助于确认我所想的。”
   
 

Richard Chinnock医学博士, 儿科主任 Loma Linda 儿童医院, Loma Linda, 加利佛尼亚州. quoted in Journal of Life Sciences

   
 
 
“伊莎贝尔是一个治疗疑难杂症很棒的工具!”
   
 

 Mary Lynn Allen, 医学博士, 佛吉尼亚州医学中心内科临床助理教授 --- 流动医疗副主任, 北佛罗里达 / 南乔治亚 荣军医疗系统 - Gainesville,佛罗里达州

   
 
“在98%的病例中,伊莎贝尔给出了正确的诊断。诊断决策支持系统可以使医生避免成为“过早结束考虑”的受害人。“过早结束考虑”是一种专注于一个似乎可以解释所有症状的诊断而忽略其他可能性的倾向。”
   
 

Mark Graber MD, 弗吉尼亚州医学中心主管服务副院长, Northport, 纽约, quoted in the Wall Street Journal.

   
 
“伊莎贝尔程序让住院医师拓宽自己的思维,考虑以下这样的问题:一个有发烧和皮疹症状的孩子不仅可能是感染,也可能是幼年型类风湿关节炎或狼疮。”
   
 

Margaret K. Hostetter 教授,医学博士, &首席医生, 耶鲁大学附属纽黑文儿童医院, 纽黑文 

   
 
“对于医生而言,这是真正的文化的改变。我们必须坦然面对这样的事实:我们不可能真正知道所有发生的情况或在我们的头脑里记忆所有的医疗知识。”
   
 

Stephen Borowitz 医学博士, 儿科消化科, 佛吉尼亚大学附属儿童医院, 佛吉尼亚 

   
 
“儿童转院和医生推荐中心自2002年以来已将主要来自威斯康星州,伊利诺斯北部和密歇根上半岛,当然也有穿越整个美国的10000多名儿童转院到一个全国顶级儿科医院。中心的移动ECMO项目是全国仅有的四个转院项目中唯一实施移动ECMO的。80-85%的儿童转院由转院护理医师(TNC)和转院呼吸道护理医师(-TrCP)陪同。现在这些团队成员都配备了无线手持设备以便在移动中获取临床决策支持和知识调用。

儿童转院对伊莎贝尔的深刻印象不仅在于系统在无线PDA上的速度和准确性,而且在于其提示被推荐机构团队可能的诊断的能力。这种提示的能力使得适当的治疗在医院间转院过程中的早期阶段就可以启动。伊莎贝尔是我们的转院团队成员在移动环境中能够访问的绝佳的装备。

   
 

Leslie Talbert注册护士. 伤员分类 & 转院服务经理, 威斯康辛儿童医院 

   
 
“我们很高兴在我们的儿科对伊莎贝尔系统进行评估。它能轻松提供相关的信息资源,正好符合我们的安全,有效和符合成本效益的医疗理念。此外,我们相信,这将是一个向儿科员工和医学院学生传授诊断艺术的非常有价值的工具。”
   
 

Richard Chinnock医学博士. 教授,儿科主任, Loma Linda, 加利佛尼亚州 

   
 
“我印象深刻的是它的概念和执行。这是一种创新的产品,我认为很快就可能被证明具有显著的临床效过,尤其是当其集成到电子病历,在后台运行,而在需要的时候临床医生用最小的努力就能选用。在一个生物医学知识爆炸性增长和人类认知有限的世界里,赞成使用伊莎贝尔和其他决策支持系统中的争论是引人注目的。我将怀着极大的兴趣研究同行进一步研究的考察结果。机构和个人订购者绝对值得一看。”
   
 

Gary Kantor, 医学博士. Case Western Reserve University 

   
 
“有几个功能我觉得是创新的,对于我作为一个儿科传染病医生的实践是有益的。诊断提示系统有利于检查我的鉴别诊断列表。分区域的搜索选项是我喜欢的功能之一,因为问诊病人的疫区接触史和旅行区域的模式对于很多病症的诊断是很重要的。出于与学员和家属的教学和沟通的目的,经验教训和最新消息的选项为我准备好了潜在的有趣的Pubmed医学文章。我认为伊莎贝尔是唯一的,而且是唯一有用的。”
   
 

Jeff Mckinney, 临床医学博士, 博士. 华盛顿大学医学院儿科和 分子微生物学助理教授, 圣路易斯,密苏里州

   
 
“我留下深刻印象的是伊莎贝尔系统提示医师一个可能诊断列表的力量。伊莎贝尔快速提供特定诊断信息的能力有助于提高临床决策的质量”
   
 

Sidney M. Gospe, Jr., 医学博士, 博士. 神经内科主任, 儿童医院 & 地区医疗中心, 西雅图, 美国 

   
 
“一个罹患性髓细胞性白血病的小男孩被送院。他已经看过其他一些医生和两位儿科肿瘤学家。所有症状都指向急性髓细胞性白血病,随之而来的,外科医生准备做骨髓手术,并开始积极的化疗。我决定咨询伊莎贝尔并且输入白血病,神经纤维瘤病,发热到伊莎贝尔查询框中,居然被提醒幼年型慢性粒细胞白血病 / 幼年型粒单核细胞白血病。我们没有考虑过这个稀有的诊断,这个诊断需要进行骨髓移植。积极的化疗不会有所帮助,而且可能非常危险。伊莎贝尔系统防止了一起严重的误诊,而且可能挽救了这个病人的生命。我还知道其他三个实例,伊莎贝尔对病人诊疗作出了积极的贡献。”
   
 

John Bergsagel, 医学博士. 白血病/淋巴瘤专科, 埃默里大学医学院附属亚特兰大儿童医院,乔治亚州,美国.

   
 
“无论是资深的临床医生还是学生,伊莎贝尔都是一个功能强大的绝佳的工具。对于有经验的医生,它可以提醒我们有时忽略的“斑马”。对于学生来说,它可以被用作帮助他们建立鉴别诊断技巧的一种工具。它真是一个诊疗病人的礼物。”
   
 

Joseph H. Schneider, 医学博士. 儿科专家 & 首席信息官, 达拉斯儿童医疗中心, 德克萨斯州,美国. 

   
 
“伊莎贝尔程序有望成为一种指导面临各种症状和体征的医生考虑各种诊断时有用的工具。”
   
 

Rebecca T. Kirkland, 医学博士. 儿科专家 & 门诊院长, 德克萨斯儿童医院, 德克萨斯, 美国 

   
 
“伊莎贝尔是一个帮助临床医生制定全面的鉴别诊断清单的包含信息和链接的健壮的数据库。它的界面简单直观​​。对学生和住院医师的教学而言,没有什么其他可比的产品。伊莎贝尔,各方面都很出色!”
   
 

Stanley I. Fisch, 医学博士. 儿科专家, Valley Baptist医疗系统, 德克萨斯, 美国 

   
 
“来自重症监护病房,很多次了,事情都不简单顺利。伊莎贝尔的价值是他们已经积聚了这么大规模的鉴别诊断,使你多想想不常见的诊断。特别是在缺乏大量医疗专业知识的社区,如果人们花时间去使用它,它会导致更少的误诊。
医生不能忽视的事实是,我们不可能记得一切,我们必须学会如何利用好如伊莎贝尔这样的工具。”
   
 

 Neal Thomas, 医学博士. 宾夕法尼亚州立大学医学院儿科和卫生科学助理教授, 接受Information Week 采访时基于伊莎贝尔系统高度评价.

   
 
我发现伊莎贝尔在提供病人诊疗和培训医院人员方面如此有用。物有所值。感谢伊莎贝尔----一个内容如此丰富的网站。
   
 

Margaret K. Hostetter, 医学博士. 耶鲁大学医学院儿科系教授,系主任 ;耶鲁大学医学院附属纽黑文儿童医院首席医生. 美国. 

   
 
自从发现这个网站,我已经在过去一个月把我们重症监护室接受的每个病人的临床特征输入到系统,伊莎贝尔输出包含了每个病历的正确诊断。网站的开发者们已经为儿科医生可用的实时临床工具建立了新的标准。我强烈推荐这个工具给任何涉及重症儿童治疗的专业人员。这个诊断工具在范围和易使用性上都是是无以伦比的。可以预见的是伊莎贝尔可以从从一个潜在的灾难性的延误诊断拯救一个危重孩子的生命。
   
  Neal J Thomas MD医学博士. 宾夕法尼亚州立大学医学院儿科助理教授. Quoted in Critical Care. 
   
 
 
证言 --- 英国
 
“伊莎贝尔确保我考虑了最广泛的鉴别诊断和预防诊断上的隧道视野”。
   
  Andrew Winrow MD医学博士, 儿科主任医师和临床主任, NHS基金会Kingston医院. 
   
 
“伊莎贝尔是一个非常宝贵的工具,特别是对罕见病例。它就像一位24小时站在我们旁边的资深同事,能看到一切事情。我已经遇到一些有罕见症状的孩子。平均来讲一个医生一年可能会碰到一到两例这样的情况。伊莎贝尔在看到病人的几分钟时间里就给我提供了相关的信息。我大约每星期访问它一次,但如果我急性病单位,我可能一天访问一次。如果你有一个孩子发烧,关节痛,腿痛,便血,你可以输入到系统中,而系统会输出所需的信息。”
   
  Dr.Warren Hyer, 儿科主任医师,肠胃病专家, Northwick Park医院, 英国伦敦,自四年前伊莎贝尔始创时就一直在使用它。接受BBC新闻采访时如是说。
   
 
“伊莎贝尔是一个优秀的系统,当你是一个值班医生,特别是在夜间,并且如果你不是特别地有经验。如果来了一个有罕见问题的孩子,它会使你神经紧绷。通过教科书中找到办法通常是非常耗时的,而且找不到你想知道的,而伊莎贝尔处理这些问题是非常快的。”
   
  Harvey Marcovitch医生, 儿科专家,皇家儿科和儿童健康学会新闻发言人。接受BBC新闻采访时如是说 
   
 
“伊莎贝尔可能可以触发医生不会想到的情况,但医生总是倾向于更相信自己的直觉。看计算机上屏幕上的结果不是一种自然的本能。他们更有可能与同事口头交流一番。伊莎贝尔有比人类更好的记忆,对难以诊断的病例是一个有用的工具。”
   
  Mike Coren医生, 儿科主任医师, 圣玛丽医院, 伦敦, 英国, 接受CNN.com新闻采访时如是说 
   
 
衷心感谢所有的伊莎贝尔人创造了这个优秀的和宝贵的工具。它是可访问的,用户友好的,每个A&E和儿科必须有的。它确定一定以及十分肯定使我考虑到其他可能的诊断和调查,那些没有伊莎贝尔一定会遗漏的诊断和调查。我发现它作为一种教育工具在任何时间和地点都能方便地访问理论知识。
   
  Jimmy Abraham医生, 高级实习医师, 伦敦, 英国

isabel logo
testimonials

customer success

Testimonials

A patient presented with arthralgias and diarrhea. He had been seen at other clinics and not diagnosed. I used Isabel and Yersinia Enterocolitica was one of the top diagnoses, a diagnosis I would not have come up with on my own. I felt certain after reviewing the data, his symptoms and prior studies that this is what the patient had. The patient was satisfied with the diagnosis and confident in his prognosis. I use Isabel quite frequently during my patient visits when I am presented with a new diagnostic decision. I open up the interface while I am talking to the patient. I explain what I am doing and what the program does, enter the data, and then discuss the diagnostic suggestions that are presented by Isabel. I find that my patients accept this very well and think of it as "high tech", they seem generally pleased that I am putting so much consideration into an accurate diagnosis.
   
 

Lawrence Sprecher MD, Midelfort Clinic, Mayo Health System's Luther Midelfort, Eau Claire, WI.

   
 
Thanks again for Isabel..I made the diagnosis of X-linked hypophosphatemic rickets as soon as I logged on! Isabel has saved me and a few patients a lot of woe...helped me diagnose Ciguatera poisoning outbreak!
   
 

Bob Eanett MD, Watson Clinic, Lakeland, FL.

   
 
 
A patient was seen recently at our facility. Necrotizing Fasciitis was not considered as a serious possibility. The surgeon used Isabel and then went back to the patient and decided to take him to the OR. Surgery not just confirmed the diagnosis but allowed the early debridement. Isabel probably saved this patient's life.
   
 

Terrance R. Borman MD, Medical Director, Mayo Health System's Luther Midelfort, Eau Claire, WI.

   
 
 

"[Isabel] mines textbooks and journal articles…not only suggest possible diagnoses but link to helpful resources and references."

   
 

Robert M. Wachter MD, Professor and Associate Chairman, Dept. of Medicine, University of California, San Francisco. Chief of the Medical Service UCSF Medical Center. In Understanding Patient Safety- IT Solutions for Improving Diagnostic Accuracy .Published by McGraw-Hill Medical.

 
 
 
"There had been software products over the years ... but Isabel was the most sophisticated product I had ever seen,"
   
 

Leslie G. Selbovitz, MD, Senior VP for Medical Affairs & CMO, Partners Newton-Wellesley Hospital interviewed

   
 
 
 
" I love the Isabel system and as a medical student it has really helped my learning"
   
 

Colin Mooney, Medical student, Creighton Medical School, Omaha, Nebraska.

   
 
"I am impressed with your product which shows the result of careful, effective design and modifications through the years."
   
 

W.L. Williams, MD MPH&TM MBA. Chief Medical Officer, Clinical Effectiveness, Tenet Healthcare Corporation, Dallas, Texas.

   
 
"As patient records have moved to electronic forms, Isabel has been integrating into these systems. Integration will be critical for the broad adoption of such systems. Isabel, which uses natural language searchers and a real-time synthesis of medical literature is the best thing I've seen out there"
   
 

Robert M. Wachter, MD,Professor and Associate Chairman, Dept. of Medicine, University of California, San Francisco. Chief of the Medical Service UCSF Medical Center. Editor, AHRQ WebM&M and Patient Safety Network quoted in Journal of Life Sciences

   
 
"Many times when I'm using it, I'm confirming what I already believe to be the case. For the more esoteric things, it helps confirm what I'm thinking."
   
 

Richard Chinnock MD, Chairman of Pediatrics at the Loma Linda Children's Hospital, Loma Linda, CA. quoted in Journal of Life Sciences

   
 
 
"Isabel is a great tool for difficult to diagnose cases!"
   
 

Mary Lynn Allen, MD, Clinical Asst Prof of Internal Medicine, VA- Assoc Chief of Staff of Ambulatory Care, North Florida/South Georgia Veteran Health System - Gainesville,FL.

   
 
"Isabel suggested the correct diagnosis in 98% cases. Decision-support systems can help doctors avoid falling victim to "premature closure" - the tendency to focus on one diagnosis that seems to explain all of the symptoms, then stop considering other possibilities."
   
 

Mark Graber MD, Chief of Medical Service at the VA, Northport, NY, quoted in the Wall Street Journal.

   
 
"Isabel program is used to get residents to broaden their thinking and to consider such issues as whether a child with fever and rash should be evaluated not only for infections but also for juvenile rheumatoid arthritis or lupus."
   
 

Professor Margaret K. Hostetter MD, & Physician-in-Chief, Yale University's Yale-New Haven Children's Hospital, NH.

   
 
"This is really a culture change for doctors. We have to face that we can't really know it all or carry all the medical knowledge in our heads."
   
 

Stephen Borowitz MD, Pediatric Gastroenterology, University of Virginia Children's Hospital, VA.

   
 
"The Children's Transport and Physician Referral Center has, since 2002, transported over 10,000 children, primarily from Wisconsin, northern Illinois and the upper peninsula of Michigan, but has also traveled across the United States bringing patients to one of the nation's top rated pediatric hospital. The Children's Transport with its mobile ECMO program makes it one of only four transport programs in the country to perform mobile ECMO. Children's Transport is comprised of a Transport Nurse Clinician (TNC) and a Transport Respiratory Care Practitioner (TRCP) for 80-85 percent of all transports and team members are now equipped with wireless handheld devices for clinical decision support and knowledge mobilization on the move.

Children's Transport is impressed not just with the speed and accuracy of the Isabel system delivered on wireless PDAs but also with the ability to remind the team of likely diagnoses at referring facilities so that appropriate treatment can be initiated early in the interhospital transfer process. Isabel will be a wonderful asset for our transport team members to access while in a mobile environment."

   
 

Leslie Talbert RN. Clinical Triage & Transport Services Manager, Children's Hospital of Wisconsin.

   
 
"We are excited to be evaluating the Isabel system in our pediatric department. It fits well with our philosophy of safe, effective and cost efficient medical care - by having pertinent information resources easily at hand. In addition, we believe that it will be a very valuable tool in teaching the art of diagnosis to pediatric house staff and medical students."
   
 

Richard Chinnock MD. Professor and Chair of Pediatrics, Loma Linda, California.

   
 
"I am impressed with the concept and its execution. This is an innovative product that I think may soon be proved to have significant clinical utility, particularly if integrated into EMRs so that the system can operate in the background and be selected when needed, with minimal effort from the clinician. In a world of exploding biomedical knowledge, and limited human cognition, the arguments in favor of Isabel and other decision support systems are compelling. I will watch for the peer-reviewed results of further study with great interest. Institutional and individual buyers should definitely give it a look. "
   
 

Gary Kantor, MD. Case Western Reserve University

   
 
"Several features I feel are innovative and useful for my practice as a pediatric infectious diseases consultant. The Diagnosis Reminder System is useful to check my differential diagnosis list against. The regional preferences search option is one I like a lot, because of the importance of travel history and geographic exposure patterns to many of my consults. For teaching and communicating with trainees and families, the Lessons Learnt and What's New options give me ready access to potentially interesting PubMed articles. I find Isabel unique and uniquely helpful"
   
 

Jeff Mckinney, M.D. Ph.D. Assistant Professor In Pediatrics and
Molecular Microbiology, Washington University School of Medicine, St.
Louis, Missouri .

   
 
"I am impressed with the power of the Isabel system to remind physicians of a list of likely diagnoses. Isabel's ability to provide diagnosis-specific information very quickly will assist the quality of clinical decision making"
   
 

Sidney M. Gospe, Jr., M.D., Ph.D. Head, Division of Neurology, Children's Hospital & Regional Medical Center, Seattle, USA.

   
 
"A boy was admitted suffering from acute myelocytic leukemia. He had been seen by several other doctors and two other pediatric oncologists. All signs pointed to acute myelocytic leukemia, and the oncoming physician was prepared to do a bone marrow and start aggressive chemotherapy.I decided to consult Isabel and entered leukemia, neurofibromatosis, and fevers into in the Isabel query box and was surprised to be reminded of Juvenile Chronic Myelogenous Leukemia /Juvenile Myelomonocytic Leukemia. We had not considered this rare diagnosis, which requires a bone marrow transplant. Aggressive chemotherapy would not have been helpful, and potentially very dangerous.The Isabel system prevented a serious error in diagnosis and is likely to have saved this patient's life. I am aware of three other instances in which Isabel made a positive difference to patient care."
   
 

John Bergsagel, MD.Leukemia/Lymphoma Service, Children's Healthcare of Atlanta &Emory University School of Medicine, Georgia, USA.

   
 
"ISABEL is a powerful and wonderful tool that is useful for both advanced clinicians and learners. For the experienced, it can serve as a reminder of the zebras that we sometimes overlook. For learners, it can be used as a tool to help build their differential diagnoses skills. It truly is a gift in caring for patients."
   
 

Joseph H. Schneider, MD. Pediatrician & Chief Medical information Officer, Childrens Medical Center Dallas, Texas, USA.

   
 
"The ISABEL Healthcare program has potential to become a tool which could be useful to physicians in guiding them to consider a variety of diagnoses when confronted with various signs and symptoms."
   
 

Rebecca T. Kirkland, MD. Pediatrician & Head of Clinical Chiefs, Texas Children's Hospital, Texas, USA.

   
 
"ISABEL is a robust database of information and linkages to help clinicians formulate comprehensive lists of differential diagnoses. It's interface is simple and intuitive, and for teaching students and residents, there is nothing comparable. Outstanding in every way!"
   
 

Stanley I. Fisch, MD. Pediatrician, Valley Baptist Health System, Texas, USA.

   
 
"Coming from the intensive-care unit, a lot of times, things aren't straightforward. The value of Isabel is the fact that they have amassed such a large differential diagnosis that it makes you think about abnormal diagnoses much more. Particularly in communities without substantial medical expertise, it should lead to fewer misdiagnoses, if people take the time to use it.
Physicians can't ignore the fact that we can't remember everything, and we have to learn how to take advantage of tools such as this."
   
 

Neal Thomas, MD. Assistant Professor of Pediatrics and Health Evaluation Sciences at Pennsylvania State University College of Medicine, giving the Isabel system high marks whilst talking to Information Week.

   
 
I find Isabel so useful in providing patient care and in teaching house officers You are worth your weight in gold. Thank you for such an informative website.
   
 

Margaret K. Hostetter, MD. Professor and Chair, Department of Pediatrics Physician-in-Chief, Yale-New Haven Children's Hospital Yale University School of Medicine. USA.

   
 
Since discovering this website, I have listed the main clinical characteristics of every medical admission to our PICU for the past month and Isabel has included the correct diagnosis in every caseThe owners of this website have set a new standard for implementing a real-time clinical tool that is available and useable for pediatric clinicians. I highly recommend this tool to anyone who is involved in the care of critically ill children.The diagnostic tool section is unmatched in scope and simplicity of use. It is foreseeable that Isabel may save a critically ill child from a potentially catastrophic delay in diagnosis
   
  Neal J Thomas MD. Assistant Professor of Pediatrics, Pennsylvania State University College of Medicine. Quoted in Critical Care.
   
 
 
testimonials – UK
 
"Isabel ensures that I consider the broadest of differential diagnoses and prevents diagnostic tunnel vision."
   
  Andrew Winrow MD, Consultant Paediatrician and Clinical Director, Kingston Hospital NHS Trust.
   
 
"Isabel is an invaluable tool, particularly for unusual cases. It is like having a senior colleague by our side 24 hours. Somebody who has seen everything. I have seen some children with some rare conditions where an average consultant might see one or two a year and Isabel has given me the information within minutes of seeing the patient. I probably access it about once a week, but if I am in charge of the acute unit I might be looking at it once a day. If you have a child with fever, joint pain, bloody diarrhea, leg pain you can put that in to the system and it will come up with the information."
   
  Dr.Warren Hyer, Consultant Pediatrician and Pediatric Gastroenterologist, Northwick Park Hospital, London UK, who has used Isabel since it was created four years ago talking to BBC News.
   
 
"Isabel is an excellent system because if you are a doctor on duty in a hospital, particularly at night and if you are not particularly experienced. If a child comes in with an unusual problem it is very nerve wracking for you. Finding your way through text books is very time consuming and often does not tell you what you want to know whereas Isabel is very quick at dealing with things."
   
  Dr. Harvey Marcovitch, Pediatrician and spokesman for the Royal College of Pediatrics and Child Health, UK talking to BBC News.
   
 
Isabel can trigger conditions that a doctor may not have thought of but doctors will always tend to trust their instinct first. It is not a natural instinct for a doctor to look something up on a computer. They are much more likely to check something with a colleague verbally. Isabel has a better memory than humans and is a useful tool for cases that are difficult to diagnose. “
   
  Dr. Mike Coren, Consultant Pediatrician, St. Mary’s Hospital, London, UK, talking to CNN.com.
   
 
A very hearty thanks to all at Isabel for this excellent and invaluable tool. Its accessible, user friendly and a must for every A&E and Pediatric department. It has definitely made me think of other possible diagnoses and investigations that could have been missed without it. I have found it useful as an educational tool providing easy access any time or place in the hospital setting to gain theoretical knowledge.
   
  Dr. Jimmy Abraham, Senior House Officer, London, UK.